Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Tycoon by Katy Evans

Tycoon

Tycoon

*ARC provided in exchange for honest review*

A little bit of 5 stars!!!

Aaric Christos is the biggest what-if in Bryn Kelly’s life. After more than a decade, their paths crossed again. Their meeting was of the business matter but with their past nothing could ever be simple. Will old flames threaten to explode? Or would Bryn let him go again?

Katy Evans did it again! I absolutely adore this book. I haven’t read anything of hers that I didn’t love. I couldn’t get enough of this story and I just devoured it in one day. Every page opens a new room for more passion and intense scenes. Bryn and Aaric doesn’t just tell a second-chance love story everyone wanted to have. It was a story for every what-if you have in your life.

Bryn, I think a lot of us can relate to her. She was so scared of what she wanted that she let him go. More than ten years has passed but she still guards herself from anything that could hurt her. I love her tenacity and good spirits. She desperately chased her dreams despite everything that happened. Bryn is one of the few heroines that I actually loved. Aaric Christos, now this man made my head and heart spiral out of control. He could be a big jerk (of course) but he’s more than that. His past, failures and experiences shaped who he really is. He was every book boyfriend you could ever wanted and imagined. Their backstories were just heart-fluttering and heartbreaking at the same time. I feel like I’m about to jump into a cliff whenever I see a “___ years ago”.

Everyone has a story to tell. It was not just Bryn and Aaric that captured my heart. I wanted to know more about Jensen, Cole and Sarah. I see them as pawns that nudged our two lovebirds together. I think they deserve to have their own story… a book or novella perhaps? I’m not yet ready to say goodbye to this crew yet. When was I ever ready? Anyway, I’m hoping to get more stories with our beloved characters.

Read: June 10, 2017

Rating: 5 Stars

 

 

Leave a Reply

