Contemporary Romance, Erotica, Fantasy

The Red by Tiffany Reisz

The Red

the-red

*ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*

Mona Lisa St. James will do anything to fulfill the promise she made in her mother’s deathbed. Anything includes spending a year in the mysterious Malcolm’s bed to save the art gallery, The Red. In every night tryst with Malcolm brought her new experience and and feelings she shouldn’t explore. When the time comes would she able to let go? Or would she be sucked in the world Malcolm showed?

Is it hot in here?

This book is the perfect summer read. Seriously, this is so sizzling hot Mona and Malcolm gave new meaning to erotic fantasy. Their chemistry is off the charts from the very start. I couldn’t put it down, I finished in under three to four hours in one sitting. I don’t think this is what The Original Sinners (TOS)  readers expected but I loved it all the same! I love the art and history in this book. My knowledge of art is not extensive but I didn’t get lost because Ms. Reisz explained a great deal about the artists and the pieces.

Mona changed a great deal. She’s not a prude but she wouldn’t have walked the dark path if she hadn’t met Malcolm. It was interesting to watch her cave and let society’s conventions be damned. She was stronger and more confident than they first met. Malcolm Fitzroy is the best English rake I ever met. He is not only wholly inappropriate but totally unrepentant too. He played a lot of games without a care in the world but his desires. If only all men were that straight forward to what they want, women wouldn’t have to trouble with playing game with the heart.

The ending kinda blindsided me. I was expecting a very different ending for Mona and Malcolm. I mean, I fell in love with Malcolm so it’s fair to say that I want a happy ending for all. Actually, I didn’t expect the mystery behind everything about Malcolm. But he is a cheeky bastard, he lined up all his ducks in the end. I got over it pretty quickly once I saw the fun and hilarious (and HOT) side of it. I should know better than expect a conventional story from Tiffany Reisz.

There you go, I can’t say more or I’m gonna spoil you guys. I want to talk about another character, but I’m not sure if I’m allowed to because it will be a spoiler too. Anyway, The Red is coming on July 11, 2017. Don’t forget to pre-order!

Read: April 23, 2017

Rating: 4.5 Stars

1 thought on “The Red by Tiffany Reisz”

Leave a Reply

