Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Struck from the Record by K.A. Linde

Struck from the Record

RTKAL4

If there’s anything that has been constant in Clay Maxwell’s life it was Andrea Billings. They’ve been in an open relationship for over a decade but one incident might lead to the end of them. Would Clay let go of the girl who had been there for every ups and downs? Or would he risk opening his heart and claim his love?

“I don’t want to tame him. I like him the way he is – wild and mine.”

This book is absolutely beautiful. It was everything I hoped and wanted it to be. Every wrong turn in their relationship just hurts so good. I can’t even be mad with these two (or you, K.A. Linde!) for putting us through hell because what a journey it was. The writing style is just perfect. It made me wonder a couple times whether Clay and Andrea will ever find their way to one another. Don’t even get me started on their chemistry! These two have been stirring flames since we first saw them together the Record series.

I had a serious case of second lead syndrome over Clay. He’s just the perfect mix of asshole you couldn’t help but fall for. And this book didn’t disappoint. He didn’t turn over a new leaf overnight. He made tons of mistakes and wrong decisions but it paid off in the end. Andrea still has her bitchy attitude and I loved it. She didn’t become a goody-two shoes just because she found love. I think that’s what made this book so good. They’re were not saint when it began and ended but that makes them more real.

How come Brady and Liz get to have 3 books?

I want more. Clay and Andrea can have more adventures. The happy and sexy kind of adventures, I mean. Can’t we have a bonus material? Or even better, a novella? Pretty please? Lol, but seriously I need more of these two.

Read: June 20, 2016

Rating: 5 Stars

Leave a Reply

