Romance

Dirty Pretty Things by Michael Faudet

Dirty Pretty Things

dirty-pretty-things

I’ve been meaning to read this book for a while now and I finally had the time and resources to do so. I expected a lot because of all the raving reviews and I wasn’t disappointed. The poetry in this book is just amazing. I don’t have adequate words to do this book justice. I love how a couple of words could form just the right sentence, the right phrase and suddenly your falling in love and crying because it’s the most beautiful thing you’ve ever read.

BOOK

Put your hands on my knees, she said, and think of me as a book you’ve been dying to read.

I love how different and diverse the poems and short stories are. It was all about love. May it be sex, loss or heartbreak, it all centers on love. I felt like I was being courted, teased and seduced somehow.

Read: November 10, 2016

Rating: 5 Stars

Leave a Reply

