Book Updates

MONTHLY RELEASES: OCTOBER 2016

OCTOBER 2016

10/4/16

BEAUTIFUL (Beautiful Bastard #5)

bb10

I have mixed feels for this book.

I’m not yet ready to say goodbye to this gang. After being with these babies for years, I just can’t accept that this would be the last book! Admittedly, after the stories of Chloe, Sara and Hanna I thought we’re done and I kept on complaining when a couple more were added. And now, it’s biting me in the ass. The gang is settling now and we’re down with the last couple, Pippa and Jensen.

Also, I can’t wait to read the epilogues! We had bits of it on facebook for weeks now and I’m so ready to get started on this book. And Pippa! I just love how inappropriate that girl is! I wonder how will Jensen handle this one…

Full synopsis on Goodreads.

SOMETHING IN BETWEEN

something-in-between

THIS BOOK IS A DREAM.

I’ve read stories like this but this one is about a Filipina! It was a very omg moment for me when I read about the blurb. I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this! I’ve been waiting since I was 14 years old for Melissa de la Cruz to write something, anything that relates to Philippines. And six years later, viola!

Full synopsis on Goodreads.

10/9/16

TOUCHING DOWN

touching-down

Another sports romance by Nicole Williams!

After the success of Stealing Home, this football romance would have your feels worked up, sports enthusiast or not. There’s always a twist that Nicole Williams’ readers knew to expect. It was either the situation or the characters. I’ve only read two of her books but it is enough for me to list her as an auto-read author. So what are you waiting for? Go get Grant Turner a copy!

Full synopsis on Goodreads.

10/11/16

WHAT LIGHT

what-light

The one and only book I’ve read of Jay Asher was Thirteen Reasons Why. I have never recovered from that one and I hope this book would have a happier story and ending.  Here’s to hoping that Caleb and Sierra will get their HEA!

Full synopsis on Goodreads.

10/18/16

HONOR (The Breaking Point #1)

tbp1

Since first meeting this devil on Better When He’s Bad, I’ve been hoping for his story. He’s probably the worst in the lot but this man is just too tempting. I couldn’t wait to read him and see all the naughty things he has to offer!

Full synopsis on Goodreads.

ROYALLY SCREWED (Royally #1)

royally1

Emma Chase brings us a prince riding his Rolls Royce falling in love with a local waitress. It seemed to be a cliché story but I’m excited to read more of Emma Chase’s. She’s a very good story teller and I know that Nicholas would make us swoon and fall in love.

Full synopsis on Goodreads.

BEARD SCIENCE (WINSTON BROTHERS #3)

wbpr3

Cletus’ book is finally here! This maniac would surely make fall in love while rolling on the floor laughing. I’ve never met a hero like Cletus and I’ll be glad for him to be the only one. I can’t wait to see him in love because this is one side of him we’re all excited to see.

Full synopsis on Goodreads.

PUNK 57

Punk57

A new book by Penelope Douglas!

This one is a bit different from her new books. This would likely be in range with the Fall Away series because it is a high school romance without Corrupt’s dark side. Grab your copy to read how pen pals Misha and Ryen fell in love.

Full synopsis on Goodreads.

PREPPY

preppy

Readers of King series would read this book no matter how painful we all know it would end. I was really interested to read more of Preppy’s life before it all ended. It really isn’t how a story ends that matters the most but what happened in between.

Full synopsis on Goodreads.

1 thought on “MONTHLY RELEASES: OCTOBER 2016”

Leave a Reply

