Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Moonshot by Alessandra Torre

Moonshot

Moonshot

 “Spikes first.

It all started in 2011. It was supposed to be just another season of baseball. Chase Stern was not supposed to be drop by his team… but then he got his dream to be with the Yankees. He was not supposed to fall for Tyler Rollins… but then it’s not something they can fight against. From then on, the ball started rolling and it was only a matter of time before secrets were revealed that led to their ruin.

First loves were supposed to be flimsy and temperamental. They were supposed to burn bright and fade fast. They weren’t supposed to stick. They weren’t supposed to eat away at a man’s heart, his capacity for life.”

Moonshot is not just a mix of thrilling and exciting events of falling and fighting for love against all odds. This is not your ordinary bad boy falling in love with the good girl. It was so much more than that. There was friendship, family and trust involved, alongside with betrayals and deceptions. We’ll be able to see Chase and Tyler stumble and grow into different persons.

At first, I thought Ty had a big personality. I didn’t expect her to be a ‘girl girl’ despite being around guys for most of her life. Then when shit hit the fan, I realize that she’s still so young and bound to make mistakes after mistakes. I’m surprised by how I immediately taken a liking to Chase. He really turned a 180 after Ty. I loved how he turned out. Though I love them both, I hate how their poor choices led to lots of heartbreak on both sides. They were so blinded by anger and hurt that when they woke up, it’s already too late. *sigh*

I was so blindsided on who that killer was and what was the motive. Looking back it all made sense now. It was so easy to see now why those girls looked like Tyler. No one could’ve easily guessed that he was behind it all. Well, there wasn’t much clues to begin with but still I loved it. I love the mysteriousness and challenge in finding the killer. I am not a sports person which made it hard for me to understand the happenings on games. I’ve never watched a baseball game… unless you count watching anime with my little brother. Anyway, that’s pretty much the only downside for me. The book was amazing, it would’ve been perfect if I understood what’s happening in the field… hence the four stars.

Read: July 31, 2016

Rating: 4 Stars

Leave a Reply

