Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Felony Ever After by Helena Hunting, et al.

Felony Ever After

businessman working on laptop  in black suit

Verity Michaels didn’t realize that one night sharing a cab with a stranger will eventually lead to said stranger to steal the cab… and safely took her home. She never thought she’d see the handsome, tattooed stranger again, let alone for him to deliver a package for her boss. Hudson Fenn is not just a bike messenger. He’s mysterious and elusive, and Verity found herself doing things she never thought she’d do. Would Hudson risk exposing his secret? Would Verity give Hudson a chance after everything was said and done?

“Sometimes white knights have tattoos, princess.”

I love the synopsis. It was different and a bit exciting. I can’t imagine sharing a cab with a stranger guy here in our country though. I would’ve screamed bloody murder. But I love how a simple choice could alter your whole life. If Verity hadn’t taken cab that night, she wouldn’t have met Hudson. I love the tweets. It was so witty and hilarious. Also, it was so catchy because people really broadcast simple things in their daily lives via social media sites. I love the #PoundHudson. Seriously. I love how daring and hilarious Verity is. I love the mystery behind Hudson’s persona. It just makes him hotter than the sun going supernova.

I was actually expecting a lot. It was written by 13 authors, half of them I’ve read and loved. I just didn’t like the ‘action’. The mystery package was actually too much for me. I think I’ll have nightmares if I ever saw one. I feel like it’s an unnecessary drama. It was only a short novel so I think it was enough to take the normal route of good-girl-meets-mysterious-boy-and-fall-in-love. But I still liked it. It was a fun, light read that’s worth the read.

Read: March 31, 2016

Rating: 3 Stars

Leave a Reply

