Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

Ugly Love

Ugly Love

Tate Collins doesn’t have much time for love. Luckily for her, Miles Archer doesn’t do love. Their relationship was supposed to be only about sex and nothing more. Line began to blur and rules were broken. Could Miles learn to open his heart again? Or would Tate’s heart be broken beyond repair?

“You’re solid, I’m liquid. You part the waters, I’m your wake.”

This is the first novel of Colleen Hoover that let me down. I have such high expectations because even Ms. Hoover claimed that Miles made her cry. I even loved the synopsis. I was frustrated with Mile’s POV. It made reading a bit difficult. It would’ve been better if it was written normally. The story line is actually good but I really can’t deal with the characters.

I was not impressed with Tate’s character. She’s so different from CoHo’s previous heroines and I didn’t like it. She was practically a doormat. I want to slap her repeatedly so she’ll finally wake up and stand up for herself. Miles was no different, he was such an asshole. His past was truly heartbreaking but I really can’t believe his attitude toward Tate. My golly, their relationship hurts so much. It’s like a bubble wrapped with barbed wire.

 It is with a heavy heart that I rate this book with 3 stars. My actual rating is 2.5 stars only but I added a consolation of 0.5 stars because I still love CoHo.

Read: August 6, 2014

Rating: 3 Stars

Leave a Reply

