Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Smut by Karina Halle

Smut

Smut

After the end of her four year relationship, Amanda Newland focuses on graduating on top of her class and create a career in writing–to prove her parents if nothing else. What she didn’t expect is to be partnered with the obnoxious Blake Crawford to write a novella. No one was more surprised but them when it turned out that their novella was actually pretty good. That was supposed to be the end of their interaction but Blake’s proposal to self-publish under a pen name was too tempting to resist. As lines began to blur can Amanda and Blake separate fiction from reality?

“My idea of romance is a guy who will take me to see an Avengers film and doesn’t mind dressing up like Loki afterwards.”

Omg, this book is so amazing! I honestly didn’t expect to love it so much. I just saw a funny quote and decided to read it. I couldn’t stop laughing until it came to the crying part then I couldn’t stop either. I love that even if it’s a dual POV that story line didn’t become predictable. I was flipping page after page because it’s just so captivating, I couldn’t put it down, I couldn’t stop… I may have finished it under four hours in one sitting.

I love Amanda and Blake together. Seriously, it’s not just their passionate love scenes that made me say that but their so awfully cute together. I love how sync they are even if at the beginning their differences shined so bright. I really wanted to give them a perfect star rating but the making-up scene was a bit meh for me. I mean, they fought hard and it hurt so much I shed a few tears. I was expecting a swoon worthy groveling or something over the top. *sigh* Nonetheless, this book still made it to my fave standalones!

Read: June 11, 2016

Rating: 4.5 Stars

Leave a Reply

