Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult

Summer on East End by Melissa de la Cruz

SEE

Triple Moon

SEE1

After the incident that caused two mortals dead, the twins, Mardi and Molly, were sent to ‘aunt’ Ingrid Beauchamp in East End to set them straight… in order to escape the Council’s wrath and the threat to send them to Limbo. But trouble seems to follow them everywhere in the form of Gardiner boys. Under Ingrid’s guidance, can Mardi and Molly get hold of their powers enough to change their impending doom?

I love the little plot twist! I was equally confused as Mardi and Molly trying to solve the problem! I missed the Blue Bloods and Witches so much. It has been years since I last read something new. Even if this book doesn’t really center on our original characters from the previous series, it is fun meeting Mardi and Molly. These two girls couldn’t be more different but at the same time so similar in their values. It was actually like breathing fresh air being in the minds of two young innocent ladies doing their best to right their wrongs no matter what their faults may be.

I would admit that I felt a slight disappointment for not seeing our favorite Gardiner boys. Trent Gardiner didn’t really do it for me. There were so much deception and lies between the pages that I had a hard time falling for him. And I keep on comparing him to Killian my loves. Oh, and the little bonus content is really a BIG bonus for us WitchEEs!

Read: January 2, 2016

Rating: 4 Stars

Double Eclipse

SEE2

Release Date: November 8, 2016

Leave a Reply

