Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Love, Chloe by Alessandra Torre

Love, Chloe

Love, Chloe

FIVE LOVING STARS!!!

Chloe Madison was living the life of every other privileged blonde. Ivy League. Posh apartment. Rich girlfriends. Designer shoes and clothes. And a boyfriend to die for. That is, until she woke up one day and everything falls apart. Now she have to look for a job that pays well enough if she want to live out of her bestfriend’s couch and if she ever want to get her diploma in order to use her degree. Add the fact that her boyfriend turned out to be a cheating bastard, she need to start looking out for herself. Will Chloe be able to survive New York on her own or will it spit her back up?

“Not since last week, when the easy wealth I’d enjoyed my whole, pampered life ended faster than a Taylor Swift relationship.”

This is one of my best reads this 2016! This book hits you right in the feels!

It is rare for me to even like a female lead, so to say that I love Chloe is a big deal. She was awesome in a way that she was so different from the Manhattan’s spoiled rich girl. She didn’t just wake up one day and start acting like a decent person. No, she weave through life like a thread in a needle. She made mistakes after mistakes but in the end, she did the right thing.

I also love Carter. However, I would’ve been okay if Chloe didn’t have a love interest. The story is just so captivating. Her love life wasn’t the only issue she has to solve and I like it that way. Starting her new life shouldn’t really revolve around a single man. But I love them together. I love that it wasn’t insta-love and they had a long way before their HEA.

Love, Chloe is a witty, flirty romance novel. It was so different from Alessandra Torre’s books that I felt like breathing fresh air. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve enjoyed her books but we all need a break every now then. I love the Instagram photos! They were so awesome, and I love Carter’s after the epilogue. It was so beautiful. I assure you this book would make you laugh and fall in love.

Read: March 29, 2016

Rating: 5 Stars

2 thoughts on “Love, Chloe by Alessandra Torre”

  1. Cool review – not the type of book I would normally pick up, but I think I might give ti a go. I like to try something different every now and then and ‘Love, Chloe’ looks like a sweet and fun break away… Thanks for sharing your review 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

