Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Stay With Me by Sharla Lovelace

Stay With Me

Stay with Me

Savanna Barnes’ life revolved around her work, her daughter and not thinking of Ian McMasters, the boy who made her hope for the best and left her in the dust. Ten years has passed and Savi is ready to move on by dating the town’s new veterinarian, Duncan Spoon. But Ian’s back stirring old feelings of lust and adventures with a quest to prove that Duncan is not who he seems to be. Will Savi chose to rekindle old flames or start a new one?

Savi was such a fucked-up mess and juggling two hot guys didn’t really help. I didn’t really like how she handled things because she’s an adult and she should’ve acted like one. It took her a very long time to get her head straight and see what’s right in front of her. *sigh* I love the guys. They were so different from one another but they both did the right thing in the end. They weren’t selfish and it’s clear that they were both good guys who loved the same girl… which really makes it hard to choose between them.

I have high expectations with this book because Don’t Let Go made me cry like a baby. And let me tell you, this book will make you fall in love. I really thought I wouldn’t like the how this love triangle story unfolds but I love it. I was thinking that this would be just like any other story out there but I shouldn’t have doubted that Sharla Lovelace would not do something that ordinary. It was a very bittersweet ending. I was cheering for the other guy but I love how it ended. It was refreshing to read an ending that some wouldn’t have expected.

Read: December 24, 2014

Rating: 4 Stars

Leave a Reply

