Contemporary Romance, New Adult, Paranormal

The Law of Moses by Amy Harmon

The Law of Moses

The Law of Moses

FIVE GREATS = FIVE STARS

Another brilliant piece by Amy Harmon! Bravo!

Readers behold and brace your tissues, you’re gonna need it.

(Slightly spoiler review)

These are the Five Greats of this lovely story:

1. Prologue – Seriously, just reading the prologue is like a punch in the gut. You already know that this will break your heart in ways you wouldn’t imagine. I almost stop right there, but I really don’t have any good book lined up. I love, love, love it! I don’t care if it makes me look like a masochist, but a girl needs her dose of good cry.

2. Art – I’m a sucker for guys who paint. And boy, does Moses know his way around a brush. This book doesn’t just say that Moses painted this, Moses painted that. History of famous painters and artists were also mentioned. And I love it!

3. Georgia – I love her despite the fact that she’s a bit martyr. But I love how blunt she is! She never gave up on Moses in before. She says whatever’s on her mind and she doesn’t seem to have any filter, it’s hilarious! Girl got that kind of spirit that you’ll admire. Here’s a bit, where Moses is being a giant denial mole and Georgia just surprised the hell out of everybody:

“And Lucky is just like you!” I said.

Moses just stared at me blandly, but I could tell he was enjoying himself. “Because he’s black?”

“No, stupid. Because he’s in love with me, and he tries to pretend every day like he doesn’t want to have anything to do with me,” I shot back.

4. Moses – I think this is a first for me. I usually fell in love with how the characters look and not how they act. Moses is beautiful, no doubt about that, but he’s more than what meets the eye. Even if he’s such a big asshole, I still love him. It’s really weird. I love how he laughs and smiles genuinely because it’s so rare, like something you’ll treasure.

5. Death – No, I didn’t like the idea of people dying. That’s not what this Death is about. I love how in death, people left behind were able to form bonds, make friends despite the situation. People were able to right past mistakes. People were able to have a firm grasp on what they’re about to lose. They were suddenly awakened to the fact, to the cliché that is: Life is short. Too short.

Read: December 29, 2014

Rating: 5 Stars

2 thoughts on “The Law of Moses by Amy Harmon”

Leave a Reply

