Contemporary Romance, Thriller, Young Adult

Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Don’t Look Back

Don't Look Back.jpg

Samantha Franco remembers nothing of the night she and her best friend, Cassie, disappeared. She seemed to have a perfect life: wealthy, dream boyfriend and popularity. But she’s having a hard time assimilating to her previous life of being the school’s mean girl. As Samantha tries to solve the mystery behind the night that changed everything, she discovers that picking up where she left off might very well kill her.

“Don’t look back. You won’t like what you find.”

I admit that I was a little wary with reading this book because I’m not really fun of slightly scary, mystery stuffs. The fact that this is JLA’s work and a great friend of mine vouched for this book, well I was sold. And JLA never does disappoint. This book is everything they said it would be. There are books with interesting and captivating synopsis that made expectations high but unable to deliver. But Don’t Look Back is the real deal. I love every twist. I love how it made my heart jump at every turn. I didn’t even guess who’s behind all this! I was so blinded that I didn’t pick up the clues laid out. And I loved it because it made things more intense.

I also like Samantha and Carson together. Having love stories in the midst of tragedy often leaves a bad taste on my mouth, but this one is different. It makes the story more interesting. It’s like having more twist that could results to different outcomes in the end. I love deserved second chance and happy endings.

Read: June 11, 2014

Rating: 5 Stars

1 thought on “Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout”

Leave a Reply

