Contemporary Romance, Fantasy, New Adult, Paranormal

ACOTAR Series by Sarah J. Maas

ACOTAR

A Court of Thorns and Roses

ACOTAR1

Finally found it in me to continue reading ACOTAR… not without small encouragement from a very dear friend of mine (the same friend who pushed me to read TOG). And I could finally relate to what the hype was all about!

Ferye didn’t anticipate that killing a wolf to feed her family would shatter the normal life she led. The consequences of her actions took her to the very heart of the enemy lands–Prythian. There she will meet Faes of all kinds, the ones she’ll learn to like, to hate and to love. But the safety illusion created in arms of her captor is being shattered with the threat that looms the Faerie lands for a very long, long time…

“I came to claim the one I love.”

Another masterpiece by SJM!

I’m sure that this one didn’t fail to make readers fall in love with Feyre & Tamlin & Lucien & even Rhysand! I admit I’m not Feyre’s biggest fan at first. She was so different from the badass heroine Celaena Sardothein of Throne of Glass. I just love how she grew a backbone and finally fought for her love. She wasn’t a pampered lover of a Fae at the end, but a warrior who fought till the very end.

Oh and I just love the boys. Seriously, I cannot pick just one. I love Tamlin for Feyre, damn the feels. I swoon every single time they look at each other or God forbid they touched! *sigh* Tamlin’s just too adorable trying to woo Feyre. I love Lucien’s dry humor. I laughed myself silly whenever he and Feyre bicker. Oh, I shed tears on this book too! It wasn’t enough that our poor characters have such horrific past, but they were also fighting for their future. Fortunately, Rhysand my loves is here to save the day. Just kidding! But Rhysand is one of the interesting characters ever and I couldn’t wait to see how his story will unfold!

Read: May 2, 2016

Rating: 4 Stars

A Court of Mist and Fury

ACOTAR2

Feyre endured the horrors of Under the Mountain but with great costs. She now resides in an immortal body that’s becoming a prison from her nightmares. Even her love for Tamlin was not enough for her to truly live. With the wedding looming ahead, so was the fact that Rhysand hasn’t demanded her presence in the Night Court. As Feyre find her way through every step of this new world she will live in for eternity, she found herself with gift she couldn’t begin to understand and with splitting loyalties as the King of Hybern once again threatened the new found peace in Prythian.

“The issue isn’t whether he loved you, it’s how much. Too much. Love can be a poison.”

SJM did it again.

SHE BROKE OUR MOTHERFUCKING HEART AND SHIPS!!!!

I don’t know why I’m even surprise. Seriously, I felt so betrayed.

I didn’t expect that character to do those things just to get what he wants. I didn’t expect this character to stand by and let it happen. I didn’t expect this pairing to happen. I mean, there were clues all over the place but I was blind to them! I didn’t really want my ship to blow up again. *sigh* I feel like my world was turned upside down.

However, I love this book. Better than the first. I love how the plot twist made everything fall into places. You really can’t find fault in all the changes in our characters’ lives. I love the new characters. Amren is such a joy, lol. I am so shipping Cassian&Nesta and Azriel&Mor. I want them to have a HEA. I want Rhys my loves to have the HEA he deserves. Everyone he loves has been taken away from him. Poor, baby Rhys.

And I can’t wait for the third book. I am so thirsty for revenge. *insert evil laugh*

Read: May 26, 2016

Rating: 5 Stars

2 thoughts on “ACOTAR Series by Sarah J. Maas”

Leave a Reply

