Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult

Never Never Series by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

NN

Never Never

NN1

Never Never is so far from Colleen Hoover’s normal genre. Probably because it’s a collaboration with the amazing Tarryn Fisher. This story is about two teenagers figuring out the mystery mojo that happened to them. Picking out the truth from the lies, Silas and Charlie finds that there is more history with the two of them from the surface.

Ohmigod, ohmigod, ohmigod! The feels, my golly, my feels. One of the best books so far! One of your best, Ms. Hoover! I cannot put into words enough how good it is. I think I’m gonna die waiting for the Part 2. Four months. Four fucking months. I cannot endure this torture you’ve inflicted on us. Warning (if you haven’t caught my drift yet): This is book is a major cliffhanger.

Read: January 11, 2015

Rating: 5 Stars

Never Never Part 2

NN2

FUUUUUUUCK!

I NEED PART 3 RIGHT NOW!

THIS. IS. TORTURE.

It took me seven months to find the courage to read NN Part 2. I really thought that it will only going to be two parts, so I was very excited at first. But then it was made known that there’ll be a third, I decided to wait for it so I wouldn’t endure many months of endless waiting. However, I don’t have any particularly good reading material right now, so I decided to pick it up already.

I can’t even begin to tell how good this book is. Jaw-dropping, heart-stopping and gut-wrenching revelations! We just keep on seeing how deeply in love Silas and Charlie were. It was really a great mystery as to where it all went wrong. Despite the fact that they can’t remember their past, it was like watching them fall in love again but better because this time it was so… innocent. So unmarred by anyone, by their past. Gah, I can’t wait to know more about their story!

I love this book so much. I love Silas Nash so much.

Read: January 9, 2016

Rating: 5 Stars

Never Never Part 3

NN3

I don’t know what happened.

I have such high expectations on this book and I just can’t believe it all came down to this.

My friends who are not fan of the series, who nonetheless finished it until the very end, flat out told me that I wouldn’t like the big reveal. The reveal about why Silas and Charlie lose their memories.

And they were right. I was one of the biggest fans who shipped Silas and Charlie from the beginning and I can’t really believe that it was all because of something so simple… so ordinary. I felt so cheated, like the book was written in a rush. There were so many loose ends. What happened to the Shrimp? Did Landon and Jannette ever got back together?

Still, I love them. I love the trip down to memory lane. It was fun like the previous book. More butterflies in my stomach. More feels. *sigh* But I still can’t help to ask for a different revelation… fate didn’t seem to do it justice.

Read: January 30, 2016

Rating: 3 Stars

Leave a Reply

