Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Bury Me by Tara Sivec

Bury Me

Bury Me

My name is Ravenna Duskin.

I’m eighteen years old and I live in a prison.

Ravenna Duskin woke up with no memory of why she’s bruised and banged up in the head. Everyone keeps telling her that she’s a good girl. The perfect daughter. A Daddy’s girl. So why does the presence of her parents makes her skin crawl with murder? She’s choking with memories of pain and suffering that contradicts the perfect little life Ravenna Duskin lived in. As she tried to unlock the secrets buried deep within the walls of her prison home, Ravenna have to retrace her steps to remember not just what happened two days ago but every little detail of her whole life.

I didn’t expect to love this book so much! Seriously, this is just my kind of book. I don’t care how psychotic our lead character is but I love her! I love, love Ravenna. I honestly didn’t guess the biggest twist of the year. It was written so carefully, leaving tidbits of clues everywhere but I still didn’t get it. I was so very blindsided until the very end. Especially the epilogue! I really thought I was gonna be disappointed because I didn’t expect HER to have a happy ending. Gah, it was so heartbreaking but at the same time I had fun. *inserts evil laugh* I want to live more inside this character’s head so much that I wished it was written longer. That’s probably the only downside I saw. Evil genius anti-heroines FTW!

If you’re looking for an insta-love HEA, this book is not for you.

If you’re in a mood to be in the head of a psychotic anti-heroine… you need to bury yourself in this book!

Read: January 29, 2016

Rating: 5 Stars

 

Leave a Reply

