Contemporary Romance, Erotica, New Adult

Captivated by Megan Hart & Tiffany Reisz

Captivated

Captivated

Captivated contains two novellas by Megan Hart and Tiffany Reisz.

LETTING GO BY MEGAN HART

Colleen was a regular in the bar where Jesse works. She always ordered the same thing every night but doesn’t drink it. They never said anything beyond a few words to each other until one winter night change it all.

I love how Colleen grew into a wonderful woman. She managed to see that the things she deserved were hers for the taking. She was able to accept herself for what she truly is. And Jesse was so H-O-T. Seriously nothing does it for me, but the kind of man he is. Their chemistry was so explodingly catastrophic, I can feel the pages sizzling during their banters and sex scenes. I wasn’t really planning on reading this novella because I haven’t read anything from her, but now I’m glad I did!

SEIZE THE NIGHT BY TIFFANY REISZ

Remi and Julien’s family feud started four years ago. Incidentally, it was because of them. For years, Remi and Julien haven’t seen each other at all. However, the feud between their family was putting the reputation of their farms into the mud. With this, Remi needs to find Julien to convince his family to stop whatever they were cooking that will put them all at risk.

I love how Ms. Reisz made this a modernized Romeo and Juliet. I love the love story between these two. They’re just so perfect for each other. Honestly, I think I love Remi more than Julien. I think this is a first for me, lol. Anyway, I find Merrick a very interesting character. He was hilariously funny!!! He made me laugh out loud. I was actually a little confused at first because I thought he was bisexual with the way he acts. And I loved it either way! I need more of these characters!

Read: July 26, 2015

Rating: 4 Stars

1 thought on “Captivated by Megan Hart & Tiffany Reisz”

Leave a Reply

