Contemporary Romance, Erotica, New Adult

Priest by Sierra Simone

PDSS

Priest

Priest

This novel is about a Catholic priest falling in love. There is sex, more sex, and definitely some blasphemy.

You’ve been warned.

Father Tyler Anselm Bell was an ordained priest for three years. He was dedicated in bringing the people of Weston back to the grace of God before everything went to hell.

Hell meant Poppy Danforth.

The sinfully sensual young woman who came to his church to make a confession. A confession led to another and soon they’ve been spending so much time together that lines began to blur, rules were being broken and sins were being committed. Watch a priest make choices for his own heart, his lover’s life and God’s love.

Priest was a contemporary romance standalone that was written so beautifully. I love how it showed that even a priest can’t make a white and black decision when it comes to the matters of the heart. A priest is just like any human being on this planet. We all make mistakes, we all sin. I kinda don’t like what kind of girl Poppy Darforth turned out to be. I really thought she was a good girl that made bad choices… but really she’s just a very bad, bad girl. I just don’t like how it represents that Poppy seduced Father Bell and all that. They were both responsible for the choices they made. And that’s why I only gave this book four stars. Although, I love how this story include social issues that the Catholic church was facing. It was truly not centered on the love affair… but mostly on life.

Read: July 24, 2015

Rating: 4 Stars

Midnight Mass

PDSS1.5

Three years after they declared their love to the world, Tyler and Poppy now faces a new problem. Being married is not all that cracked up to be. Sex is not just enough anymore to make it work. After all they’ve been through, will this be the end of their short live happily ever after? Is this the punishment awaited for their sins? Find out more as Tyler and Poppy struggle to hold onto loving one another despite it all.

I was very excited when I found out that we’ll be given a novella!!! We could never get enough of Tyler and Poppy! These two are just so perfect for each other. I didn’t expect to cry in this novella. I mean, I loved Priest but it’s not really a sob-worthy book because it’s like the falling in love stage in their relationship. They seemed to grow up a lot more in Midnight Mass because they’re facing a new challenge. I love how they fight through their own guilt and pain whether together or alone. I would really like to rate this a perfect five star rating but I think some of the scenes are unnecessary. I think the book would have a more powerful impact with a different ending. Though, I love the ending also but I think something better is out there.

Read: December 23, 2015

Rating: 4.5 Stars

Leave a Reply

