Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult

Unforgiven by Lauren Kate

Unforgiven

tumblr_inline_o01uubjXpT1qes0ym_540

I can’t.

I can’t even begin to tell you all the feels bottled up. I’ve been waiting for years for Cam to finally have his happy ending and I can’t believe it’s finally in our hands! *squeal*

Resident bad boy fallen angel, Cameron Briel, was given a chance to reunite with his one true love, Lilith. After learning that Lilith have been living in her personal hell over and over again, Cam has 15 days to make her fall in love with him again… even if he’s the reason she’s there in the first place. Will Cam succeed despite of all Lucifer’s interference? Will Lilith see through all the pain and rage she felt for Cam? Could love find their way to two tortured souls?

Can you imagine knowing that the love of your life was not really in heaven but in her own personal of hell? Gah, you evil, evil Lauren Kate Lucifer. Why must you do this? I absolutely love this book! Not just because this is Cam’s time to shine, but because you really can’t help but fall in love over and over again. There were times that I absolutely hate how irrational Lilith was to Cam but then I learned how much Cam betrayed her and I cried. It just hurts so much. This book is like a roller coaster ride of emotions, you wouldn’t know which way is up or down.

I really wanted to give this book the perfect star rating but I have more questions left. I was really confused at first. I though Cam’s Lilith was the Nephilim Lilith in Torment. It even mentioned by Miles (from Fallen in Love) that Cam’s Lilith looked an awful lot like their Lilith back in the present. Also, that ending calls for freaking justice! I mean, what does that mean for our dear characters? Cam and Lilith deserved their millennia-long-awaited HEA! And Roland and Arriane! Does this mean that he’s gonna have his own book? I’m losing my damned mind. Can someone clarify my questions? Pretty please.

Read: December 1, 2015

Rating: 4.5 Stars

Leave a Reply

