Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Travesty Series by Piper Lawson

 

Travesty

Schooled

Travesty1

*ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review*

FOUR-POINT-FIVE STARS!!!

Alexis Caine is only a few steps away from achieving her dream. In her last year of college, she’s determined to stay on track with no distractions whatsoever. No boys, no love, no heartache. Then Dylan Cameron came barging into her life. They have an explodingly-hot chemistry that is hard to ignore. Not that she can truly resist him. A little problem? He’s known for his womanizing ways. The ultimate dilemma? He’s the younger brother of Lex’s best friend.

Definitely made it to my favorite series! I love, love Lex and Dylan so much! Well, Dylan more than Lex. I didn’t really expect to like this book so much because I haven’t read anything of Piper Lawson, but I’m very happy to be proven wrong. The writing style is just so good. It was written so beautifully. I’ve read stories of falling in love with your best friend’s younger/older brother but this one is utterly unique. It is a story of its own. I would push it as far as, “I’ve never read a story like this.

I need an epilogue. This book deserves an epilogue. Or at a short novella. There were some things left unsaid. I am most curious with whatever happen to Lex’s relationship with her mom. What happened to Lex’s ex? I know he’s not important much but I want him to have a shitty life. Lol, just kidding… barely. And what about Lex and Dylan? It was not enough. We need more of Lex and Dylan. We want more.

Read: January 8, 2016
Rating: 4.5 Stars

Stripped

Travesty2

*ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review*

FIVE STRIPPING STARS TO AVA & NATE!

Ava Cameron was ready to take on the fashion industry with a few bumps on the way. With the successful launch of Travesty Designs came a lawsuit that accused her of copying ‘some sorry-ass, past-his prime jerk’. Another complication? The lawyer representing the douche was Nathan Townsend. The same Nathan that Ava slept with when she came to NY six and half months ago.  The world of New York seemed to getting smaller and smaller as Ava and Nate’s world continuously collide outside the law office. Will Ava be able to salvage Travesty’s reputation? Will Nate secure his position in his father’s law firm? Can Ava and Nate’s relationship be able to survive this new challenge life threw at them?

Gah, I love this series so much! There is love and hate, laughter and tears and hope and loss all wrapped up in 200+ pages! I love Ava so much. I was pretty excited for her book because I love her character in Schooled. I love that she always speaks what’s on her mind but almost never cruel about it. I love how impulsive she is but almost never takes it too far. I love that when she loves, she’s all in, no holds barred. I’m kind of disappointed on how Nate’s character was perceived. I was hoping for a more dominant one that could tamper Ava’s wild side. I also disagree with some of his choices because it only results to more hurt on both sides. *sigh* It’s really true that nobody’s perfect. But I still love him. I love how sweet and clever and passionate he is. I just want to hug him whenever he’s caught in his past.

I have a few questions that I felt like should’ve been answered. What happened to Josh? I actually love him, so I was so sad when he turned out to be someone I didn’t expect. And Nate’s father’s campaign? I am very curious about Nate’s relationship with his parents. And I was hoping for more angst when Ava had a meet with the one suing her. Well, she just proved the kind of person she is. I also want to know whatever happened to Jordan. She deserves a book too! I am so not yet ready to say goodbye to Team T!

Read: January 8, 2016
Rating: 5 Stars

Sealed

Travesty2.5

*ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*

FIVE SEALING STARS!!!

Dylan Cameron fought hard to have the love of his life, Alexis Caine, in his life. They’ve been through the wringer of doubts and insecurities to prove people wrong that long distance relationship never work. It was hard work but nothing they couldn’t handle, or so they thought. Dylan was having a trouble finding prospective jobs in New York. Lexi’s career is propelling in a speed they didn’t expect with offers that could take her in different countries. And Dylan has a very important question to ask.

I feel like it’s only yesterday that I wrote my review for Schooled. I remember asking for more or an epilogue at least. And I’m truly happy to have a novella for Dylan and Lexi! It was everything I wanted and hoped it would be! I love how much they’ve changed and grew so mature. I actually didn’t expect the problems they encountered which made it more exciting for me. It allowed more avenues to consider in the future. They gave us a ride of the best ride in less than a hundred pages. I have a feeling that we haven’t seen the last of these two!

Read: January 19, 2017

Rating:  5 Stars

Styled

Travesty3

*ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*

FIVE STARS!!!

Jordan Briggs is the last of Travesty trio without a man. And she plans to keep it that way for a long, long time. But her trip to California to find an expansion for their business means meeting Ethan Cameron, Ava and Dylan’s big brother. That alone should’ve made him off-limits in Jordan’s books but Ethan has other ideas. Soon what starts of as a chase to headway their careers became a battle of hearts and bodies.

I’ve been waiting for Jordan’s story and it was not what I expected but everything it could be. Jordan appeared so strong, like nothing could truly shake her. She was like the rock that keeps Ava and Lexi from losing it which makes me glad to see a different side of her. I’ve never met a more dynamic character. She could be naïve for one second and next thing you knew, she’s busting your balls. Ethan’s character was exactly as I expected him to be. It’s like having Dylan’s hotness and Ava’s sarcastic attitude in one person. I can’t help falling for him too because he’s just so good to Jordan. He proved that there’s more to him than a selfish womanizer. For me, Ethan’s big gesture in the end trumps Nate and Dylan (still love you boys!).

I love how ‘simple’ Ethan and Jordan’s love story is. Simple in a way that the conflicts in their relationship were things that you could really imagine happening between two business-minded people. Their falling out actually made me cry. I wanted to scream at Ethan to go after her at the same time tell Jordan to listen to Ethan. I understood both of their sides and actions which actually hurts more. I couldn’t blame them for acting with their hearts because it eventually resulted to a good ending. And what an ending it was! It was so perfect. Having those few painful chapters before the end was totally worth it. I really hope this isn’t the end for Team T because Jordan and Ethan are just starting!

Read: March 10, 2017

Rating: 5 Stars

2 thoughts on “Travesty Series by Piper Lawson”

Leave a Reply

