Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern

Love, Rosie

Love, Rosie

My friends have read this and most of them didn’t like it. But I did! I like it so much that I cried when I finished reading it. I stayed up late just to finish it because I want to see their happy ending. I want them to be happy in the end even if they won’t end up being together.

I’m one of the people who haven’t fallen in love yet. The one who have met a lot of Mr. Wrongs and still waiting for Mr. Right. (Join the club!) So, being beside Rosie as she stumble her way to a lot of wrong is like being on an adventure with a sister. I don’t always agree with the decisions she made but I could understand, relate and sympathize. And regrets. A shit load of regrets.

I loved how this book showed how people value family above all. Rosie and Alex made decisions not for their selfish needs but what they thought would be best for their families. Even though I would not make some of their decisions in real life, I can still find respect with what they’ve decided. It Read: May have taken them four decades (more or less) tripping on their feet to find a way to be happy with lots of frustratingly choices but it was all worth it. In the end, they’ve both found their happy ending.

Read: June 13, 2014

Rating: 4 Stars

Leave a Reply

