Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Sweet Nothing by Jamie McGuire & Teresa Mummert

Sweet Nothing

tumblr_inline_o0jcnznP1t1qes0ym_540

I’ve wanted to finish Sweet Nothing since I’ve started it last year, but I kept on getting swamped on my priority reads. So when one of my bestfriends asked me to read it already because it was so good she needs someone to fangirl with, I immediately shoved away the rest and picked up Sweet Nothing.

Avery Jacobs never thought she’d give Josh Avery, the sexy, gorgeous, paramedic player, the time of the day. But after being involved in a car crash, second chances and epiphanies might be in order. Follow this twisted love story of Avery and Josh as they struggle from falling in love to waking up to the reality of life.

One of my best reads this year! Seriously, what a way to start the year. I knew it. I knew when I received that newsletter from Jamie months ago with the blurb that I will love this book. And I did! I don’t think I’ve encountered a more jaw-dropping, heart-stopping twist like this. It was just so brilliant, so perfect. God, I love it so much I read the ending four times now. I need a freaking sequel or even a novella or a short, short story. Please, please, please. I’m not yet ready to say goodbye to Josh and Avery just yet. We just freaking met, ugh!

Now that I’m done, I wish I savored every page of this book. I was very curious about the book that I just swallowed it whole. *sigh* I need a redo/rewind. I need to take in every moment Josh and Avery had together because I felt like I took them for granted. I was thinking that no matter what happens, no matter what obstacle or bitches or assholes they have to face they’ll still live HEA. But I should’ve known that Jamie wouldn’t make it so easy for us. I don’t know how many time I shed tears because I’m still feeling the sadness of this book.

I really wanted to give this a five star rating, but I felt like it ended rather abruptly. I usually love this kind of ending in series/trilogy but I don’t like it when it comes to standalones. Especially standalones that has an open-ending, which Teresa Mummert stated. I can’t help but think of what’s next for Josh and Avery. So, here goes 4.5 shining stars for a love story that’s a very definition of fate.

Read: January 6, 2015
Rating: 4.5 Stars

Leave a Reply

