Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Loving the White Liar by Kate Stewart

Loving the While Liar

tumblr_inline_o130b8lOP61qes0ym_540

Hilary was ready for a change after seeing how monotonous, how idle her life has become. Along the way she met Jayden Monroe. Jayden who was too good to be true. He was the perfect boyfriend until he wasn’t. You see, Jayden has been keeping a secret for a while. He was afraid of losing Hilary but in the end, he realizes that keeping a secret from the person you love is never a good thing. This is a love story that struggles with fighting for what’s worth everything they hold dear.

“I told you loving me wasn’t easy, Hil.”
“It’s so easy to love you, Jayden. Too easy. It’s only hard when you won’t let me.”

I didn’t expect to love this book because I don’t really have any idea what this book contains except for knowing that this love story struggles with a disorder. I didn’t read any reviews so I was completely walking in blind. I can’t believe how much I’ve cried in this book. Seriously, one of my best reads of 2015. There were smiles and laughters too but I think the intense scenes truly broke every reader’s heart.

I adore how resilient Hilary and Jayden are. I love that they didn’t easily gave up when most people would’ve. I realize that Hilary and Jayden may have been fictional characters but their story might not be. I admire those who find the courage to continue loving and fighting for one another. People are often misinformed what ADHD is. I admit that I’m one of those people. It makes me feel naïve and ignorant to be unknowledgeable of a disorder that affects lots of people. This book taught me a lot. It taught me how to never stop fighting no matter what because life wouldn’t back down on anyone.

Read: September 9, 2015
Rating: 4 Star

Leave a Reply

