Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Thoughtless Trilogy by S.C. Stephens

Thoughtless

Thoughtless

Thoughtless1

KELLAN KYLE.

Need I say more?

Oh, fine. Here it goes.

Kiera Allen is a new girl in a new city with her long time boyfriend, Denny Harris. Denny was offered a job in Seattle then Kiera decided to come with him and attend University of Washington in Seattle. They were offered by Denny’s best friend a room in his house. Meet Kellan Kyle. Seattle’s local rock star. Mr. Hottie McHotpants. Sex on stick. In short, the epitome of sex. Denny was unexpectedly sent away for work, and with Kiera and Kellan alone in the house will sparks fly? Will there be a HEA for our beloved characters? Stick with Kiera and Kellan in their ride through fidelity, commitment, trust and love.

Personally, I was having a hard time starting this book. I didn’t like the sound of the synopsis, but my friends told me that this book is too good to pass up. And you know what? I’ve thanked my lucky stars a thousand times for listening to my friends. What I truly love about this book is how Kiera and Kellan came together after everything’s out in the open. How they set foundations after foundations before taking the leap. And I love the rest of the D-Bags too!!! Griffin is hilariously gross though.

Read: March 2, 2013

Rating: 4 Stars

Effortless

Thoughtless2

Love is in the air. Finally! Kiera and Kellan are finally together! Life is good. Kiera’s doing well in school. Kellan and the D-Bags are having more exposure. Their friendship with Denny is not the same as it was before, but it’s marginally better after everything’s that happened. The new challenge Kiera and Kellan are about to face is the upcoming tour of the D-Bags. With Kellan gone for months, Kiera is alone to face her fears. Add it to the fact that Denny is back in town for his work, and Kiera decided to keep her it to herself after having her suspicions confirmed that Kellan was hiding something from her. Is history truly repeating itself?

This book seriously killed me. You hear that?! Killed. Me. I cried a lot. I can’t help but feel like I’m Kiera, and Kellan is leaving me for months and he can meet someone better, prettier, sexier, hotter than me. And it sucks. When I was reading this book for the first time, I feel like tiptoeing because it’s like a landmine. There’s so much feels! I can’t even begin to tell you. This is one of the best contemporary romance I’ve read this year. Go KK!

Here’s a teaser from our favorite rock star:

“But, if for some reason we’re not closer, if something has gotten between us, please, I’m begging you…don’t give up on me. Stay. Stay with me. Work it out with me. Just don’t leave me…please.”

Read: March 3, 2013

Rating: 4.5 Stars

Reckless

Thoughtless3

A perfect ending for a perfect trilogy.

Kiera and Kellan are back with Reckless! Our duo is stronger and better than before. After all the lies, heartaches, and dramas, they came up as winners. But with the impending conclusion for the Thoughtless Trilogy, problems and conflicts still resurface. After having a deal with an agent in LA, the D-Bags are out touring across the country but this time Kiera was able to join them. With our characters green in the industry, will they be able come out of it the same as before? Will they be left unscarred, unmarred emotionally, physically and mentally?

I love love this book so much!!! This trilogy really is a must-read. Kiera and Kellan’s love is like asdfghjkl. No words can truly describe how beautiful it is. This book will seriously bring all the feels. Seriously, ovaries will explode. I cried when I read the last word. After everything they’ve been through, seeing how the ending played out is like breathing an unrestricted fresh air for a very long time.

Read: March 10, 2013

Rating: 5 Stars

1 thought on “Thoughtless Trilogy by S.C. Stephens”

Leave a Reply

