Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown

TCGIC

After a night of partying, Tana woke up surrounded by corpses with her ex-boyfriend infected and a weakened vampire. As Tana race against time to save their lives, the only things she can think of surviving the night was heading to a Coldtown, where vampires, infected and human live in walled up cities. The thing about Coldtowns? Once you get in, you can never leave.

I am such a sucker for vampire stories! And one that is written by Holly Black! I felt like I just hit the jackpot. I absolutely loved this book! I can’t help but fall in love with Gavriel so much. I don’t care if he’s a little tiny bit fucked up in the head but he is so cleverly wicked, I love it! There were times that I want to shake Tana for being stupid sometimes, but then again, nobody’s perfect. Every hero and heroine has their own flaw and all. The ending was so perfect even if I kind of guess it already. It didn’t lessen the effect it intended, at all.

The only thing I have a problem with is the origin of the vampires. I was expecting a different story behind it. A story that is unheard of or a different kind of vampires all together. Nonetheless, I still love it. It didn’t fail to make me feel the feels.

Favorite quote:

“I love you, you see…and I fear I have no way to say or show it that isn’t terrible, except coming here. I would kill everyone in the world for you, if you wanted…….Or not obviously.”

Read: December 5, 2014

Rating: 5 Stars

Leave a Reply

