Contemporary Romance, Fantasy, Young Adult

The Catastrophic History of You and Me by jess Rothenberg

Catastrophic History of You and Me

CHOYM

I’ve heard of CHOYM from my friends and they all loved it so of course, when I found the time to read it, I grabbed the chance!

Brie got her heart broken. Literally and figuratively. Hence, her new membership on the land of the dead. There she met Patrick, resident Lost Soul, who helped her through the five stages of grief and to exact her revenge on her ex-boyfriend for breaking her heart. But Brie’s death shattered not only her friend’s lives but also her family. Could Brie do something to save the fracturing relationship of her family? Would she be able find answers to her possible happy ever after? And would the pieces of heart finally be mended back together?

One of my fave standalones ever!!! I’ve laughed, cried and cried some more. I love this book so much. I love the turn and twists of the story. I love the very concept of the story. I love Patrick Darling. *sigh* I think my heart broke too after the revelation of Patrick’s death and everything. I was so floored by all the revelation I don’t think I stopped crying until I reached the end. It was so good; I read it again and again and again. I was such a masochists right? But it was the kind of hurt that’s so good and beautiful you couldn’t resist not reading it again. Read it and share it because you wouldn’t be able to contain all the feels.

Read: June 10, 2014

Rating: 5 Stars

Leave a Reply

