Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Making Faces by Amy Harmon

Making Faces

Making Faces

5++ STARS!!!

This book is worth more than five stars, I’m telling you!

You, Amy Harmon, made me cry like a baby.

This is a story of a girl being in love with a boy since forever. Their normal lives crashes when 9/11 happened. The boy together with his friends went off to war and only he came back. He came back different not only mentally but also physically. Will the love she felt for this boy holds true after all these years?

One of my best reads of 2014!!!!

Have you read a book that would leave you so emotionally wrecked and damaged you would hesitate to read it again but it was still so good you had to share it to your friends? Making Faces was so beautifully written I can’t think of a single negative thing to say about it. It was not only Ambrose and Fern who made me laugh and cry and fall in love, but also Bailey and Rita. I don’t think my heart ever recovered from a beautifully tragic love story that transpired with our four beloved characters. I love that it was not only centered on the love story of Ambrose and Fern. I love that it showed that the world didn’t revolved around the two of them, that there’s a whole other world out there. I felt so connected to the other characters and it was awesome!

Read: August 27, 2014

Rating: 5 Stars

1 thought on “Making Faces by Amy Harmon”

Leave a Reply

