Contemporary Romance, Erotica, New Adult

Black Lies by Alessandra Torre

Black Lies

Black Lies

Socialite Layana Fairmont never thought to fall in love… let alone to two men. Brant Sharp was a genius billionaire who ruled the world of electronics whose secret was buried deep. So different from Lee, who Layana met at a convenience store who works with his hands.

“Go ahead. Judge me. You have no idea what my love entails. If you think you’ve heard this story before, trust me – you haven’t.”

One of the best love stories I’ve read ever! Seriously, I did not expect this. The revelation was the biggest fucking revelation. I still can’t believe what happened. I’ve only read this book twice because I can’t handle all the feels. My heart was beating so fast just thinking about it! Be warned that while reading this you would truly hate Layana for playing around Brant and Lee. You would judge her. I judged her, but I loved her in the end. This book keeps on warning us this was a love story we haven’t read before. I honestly ignored it. I was like, “Pfft, I was so gonna find out that secret Brant was keeping.” And you know what? I ate my words. I never found out about it. I never even guess it and I almost always have an inkling about the biggest reveal. You need to grab a copy because you really don’t wanna miss out on one of the most beautiful, tragic love story ever written.

Read: December 26, 2014

Rating: 5 Stars

2 thoughts on “Black Lies by Alessandra Torre”

Leave a Reply

