Contemporary Romance, Young Adult

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour

Amy & Roger's Epic Detour

I’ve had this book on my list for years now. I had so much free time these days that I gave it a try even if I don’t have any idea what this book is all about, and I loved it!

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour is not your typical teenage romance novel. This is a story of finding friendship, love, forgiveness, hope and even one’s self in a journey one never expected to take. Amy Curry and Roger Sullivan may have not met again under the best circumstances but it didn’t stop them from making the best out of it.

I don’t think I’ve ever read a book that deserves a five star rating with this kind of book ending. Standalones like this usually leaves me frustrated like TFIOS. My friends liked this book also but they didn’t love it like I did! I guess it’s because I could relate to what Amy’s been through. My situation may not be the same as hers but we both lose someone very dear to us and it altered our families. In the end, what truly matter is not how we fell but how we stand up after a fall.

Read: December 14, 2014

Rating: 5 Stars

1 thought on “Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson”

Leave a Reply

