Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Kiss an Angel by Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Kiss an Angel

Kiss an Angel

“Never judge a book by its cover.”

One of the oldest clichés of life. Another friend of mine recommended this and she said that it was beautiful. So, I gave it a shot since I don’t have any book lined up. I was a little wary because I didn’t have any idea what the story is about and the book cover isn’t something to write about. It was a little old-ish for me. And you know what? I loved it anyways!

This is a story if a spoiled brat forced into a fixed marriage by her father in an effort to set her straight. If she managed to survive, she would get her money. Easy enough, right? To play the part of the perfect wife? But no, the man her father chose to be her husband turned out to be working for the circus. And he expected her to go with him and live in a trailer!

Before long, passion will send them flying sky high without a safety net… risking it all in search of a love that will last forever.”

This book will leave you gut-wrenchingly damaged… in a good way. I laughed and cried and I want to throw this book so bad after reading it. I was so so emotionally attached and affected by the happenings in the book. I can’t help but fall in love with Alex. He’s just so perfect and awesome. I love Daisy too because she was able to grow into a wonderful woman. They were just so perfect for each other. *sigh* I really wanted more of these two, even if it’s just a short novella to see how they turned out.

Read: January 26, 2015

Rating: 5 Stars

Leave a Reply

