Horror, Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult

Anna by Kendare Blake

Anna

Anna Dressed in Blood

Anna1

Cas Lowood devoted his young life to killing the dead. Together with his kind-of-a-witch mother and spirit-sniffing cat, Cas skipped town to town trying to rid the world with ghosts killers. Until he met Anna Karlov. Anna Dressed in Blood. Anna who was murdered in 1958. Anna who killed anyone who dared step foot on her old Victorian house. Then why is it that she spares Cas’ life? What could’ve cursed, rage driven Anna saw on our beloved hero?

Anna Dressed in Blood is a horror-love story. Don’t balk on reading this if you’re scared. I was never a fan of reading horror stories, but I braved this! I made it… I can still sleep at night, you know. Anyway, this book is so good; I love it so so much! I shed tears on this!!! Even if there were parts that I want to hide under the bed, Anna and Cas overpowered it!

Here’s a tidbit that will convince you that this book can bring you the feels:

“Don’t go,” I say.

“I’m not going anywhere.”

“Don’t go, ever,” I tease, and she makes a face like she thinks I need a throttling. She kisses me again, and I don’t let go of her mouth; I make her squirm and start to laugh and try to stay serious.

“Let’s just focus on tonight,” she says.

Read: July 15, 2013

Rating: 5 Stars

Girl of Nightmares

Anna2

After Anna opened the gates of Hell and sacrificed herself to save Cas’ life, Cas was forced to live his life normally. Everyone wanted him to move on and get on his life but it’s not that easy to forget the one girl you fell in love with. Especially when keeps on seeing Anna being tortured. It’s now Cas’ chance to save Anna, and he will do whatever it takes to bring her back. Will our characters finally have their long-awaited HEA?

This book broke me. It. Broke. Me. I can’t believe what happened!!! I was so excited to read this book, because the first one was such a cliffhanger. If this book was never written, I would’ve been okay with it. But with this duet, I feel like I was given a false hope for a happy ever after for Cas and Anna. And I cried! Seriously, the chapter before last will break your heart. God, it was so heartbreakingly beautiful. Only four point five stars for GoN because I found some scenes boring or so hurried introduced. I was expecting more of Anna and Cas actually. But I still love it!

Read: July 17, 2013

Rating: 4.5 Stars

3 thoughts on “Anna by Kendare Blake”

Leave a Reply

